Miss Zoe Johnson´s profile

Reviews (1)

HPI Check


I weighed up the two options available - £19.99 and £24.99.

I decided on the £24.99 as I was interested in the valuation of the vehicle that I am planning to buy. I paid the £24.99 and received the report back, in the valuation area it stated 'No guide valuation is available for this vehicle'.

So in summary i have paid an extra £5 for nothing. I feel that if HPI is unable to provide the customer with a valuation (of which they have paid for) - then they should be refunded the £5. I could have got the same information from HPI for £19.99 as i did for £24.99 - therefore poor value.

25 March 2013

Reply from HPI Limited

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the service. I have looked at your report and can see that the vehicle registration number that you supplied is not returning any vehicle details including the basic vehicle information. This may be due to a recent plate transfer? We would like to investigate this for you at no extra fee so please contact our team on 0845 300 8905 with your reference number and we will be happy to assist.

Miss Zoe Johnson´s profile

profile image of Miss Zoe Johnson
Miss Zoe Johnson
United Kingdom