Customer´s profile

Reviews (1)

Jokers' Masquerade

Ok but could improve customer service!

I was sent the wrong size costume and when I rang to ask that a replacement be sent in time for my sons book day I was told I had to pay extra to return the outfit before they could send another. (Having already paid £9.99 to ensure ot arrived in time). Could have used the freepost but probably wouldn't arrive in time if I did. Then when they checked the stock the didn't have the size I'd originally ordered! I ended up keeping the very tight fitting costume. However after several phone calls and a nice helpful lady called Michelle I had my original postage refunded!

14 March 2013

Reply from Jokers' Masquerade

Thank you for leaving us with a review, all feedback is extremely valuable to us. Due to false promises in the past, company policy dictates that we are unable to replace an item until the original is returned back to us. Following usual procedure, the Freepost would be offered and an exchange sent upon receipt. However, due to time constraints and stock issue it was necessary on this occasion to work with you to arrange a more suitable resolution. I am pleased that Michelle was able to help and can confirm the refund of the original postage has been credited to you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this rare issue and hope we can welcome you back to Jokers' Masquerade in the future.

Customer´s profile

profile image of Customer
United Kingdom