Stefan Malinici´s profile

Reviews (1)


A very poor experience


I bought from viagogo a ticket to a football match Real Madrid - Barcelona. I informed the viagogo that prior to the event I will be travelling and they suggested to change my delivery address. One week before the event I changed my delivery address from Romania to Nice, France as this was my new location. 4 days after this, a local romanian shipping company called me and said they have my tickets and that they are at my door. I instructed to call viagogo and deliver the tickets to the new location. I also e-mailed viagogo directly and told them that the tickets were wrongly shipped to Romania.

3 days before the event, viagogo e-mailed and said they are going to ship the tickets to Madrid, Spain, where the match was being held. They adviced I need to pick up the tickets in the day of the match. I arrived to the location they indicated (Holiday Inn Hotel) in Madrid in time, but they did not have my ticket and they told me to wait in the room. After 30 mins they told me the ticket shipping status is transaction failed and what they can do is to give me another ticket which I accepted. When provided with the new ticket I checked the seat and row, and these were in a totally different location that I have bought. The new location was a lot worse and the price I should have paid was half from the price I paid. This is against all rules as they should have provided something either in the same location or better.

When I told them about this they asked me to come back in two hours (just before the match will start) and they will have a new ticket by then, They provided with the new ticket which I used for the match and fortunetly it was a valid one. However, the location was still very poor.

Throughout this whole time there were no apologies from their side and all the time they acted like trying to get rid of me. Overall, a very poor experience, I don't think I will call viagogo again.

11 March 2013

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Stefan,

We sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced with our customer service. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, in particular around peak-volume times for live event.

Please note that until you receive an email from viagogo confirming change of delivery address, your address change is not complete because we need to contact sellers to make sure tickets have not being sent out already in your case they were sent out. However you have been fully refunded the shipping fee because you had to collect the replacement tickets.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

The viagogo team!

Stefan Malinici´s profile

profile image of Stefan Malinici
Stefan Malinici
Bucharest, United States