Rhiannon Moore´s profile

Reviews (1)

Mattress Next Day

Awful customer service !!! Never use them again

We will never purchase from this company again, they have today replaced a faulty mattress received 2 years ago under our 5 yr silent night warranty. Not only did this company refuse to take away our faulty mattress without us paying a further £20 collection fee but they charged an additional £50 to deliver the replacement mattress and have now dumped it in our living room. If we are paying £50 I expect the mattress to be taken upstairs to our bedroom or at the very least be advised that this would not be the position, with my husband away and being 5 foot im now stuck with a double mattress dumped in my living room. Customer services were useless, apparently I'm expected to have read this on their website even though I have dealt with all warranty matters by telephone. All this to replace a FAULTY mattress, we're now £50 down with a mattress dumped in our living room and a FAULTY mattress left for us to try and get rid of. Disgusting customer service!

12 March 2013

Reply from MattressNextDay

Dear Rhiannon Moore

Thank you for your feedback. The warranty offered on the mattress that you purchased states that within the first two years if the mattress develops a fault, it will be changed for you. If it is in the second year of use, delivery charges will apply. This is stated on the Warranty offered by Silentnight when you purchase that mattress.

We have noted your points and we do strive to improve on service delivery. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,


Rhiannon Moore´s profile

profile image of Rhiannon Moore
Rhiannon Moore
Plymouth, United Kingdom