Mr Mark Ridgway´s profile

Reviews (1)

GetLenses.co.uk

Too risky.

Sometimes there are busy periods in life when you need a supplier to step up and turn out a quick delivery. I have that with a supplier right now but I thought I'd give you guys a go (I think there was a special offer). Anyway, it didn't work. There was so much delay that had I really needed the lenses I would have been seriously inconvenienced. We are talking about the ability to see clearly. It's essential to me on a daily basis. That's why i can't take the risk of that happening in the future.

25 March 2013

Reply from Getlenses.co.uk

Hi Mark, I can see from your order that it took 10 days to ship and as you quite rightly pointed out, this is too long and we apologise for the upset and inconvenience caused to you. We have been plagued by manufacturers delays for a couple of month and although we had no control over the situation, this is no excuse. Your lenses are normally a stocked lens so dispatch should be same day. I see you did in fact use a coupon code and receive £17.99 off your order which and I have now added £10 store credit which will come off your next order, should you wish to give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Kind regards, Lindsey

Mr Mark Ridgway´s profile

profile image of Mr Mark Ridgway
Mr Mark Ridgway
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About