Ian M´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Furniture Market™

Chair so good, fell asleep in it!

Quality of product is top notch. I understand from doing lots of research so of the CE recliners are of poor quality. Not sure where TFC source theirs from, or the type of leather used or....well there wasnt alot of information on the product. I took a punt and glad i did. But make it easier for me to decide with more info on the product page.
Also the delivery wasn't smooth; had the guy phoning me up complaining about the parking outside my apartment block. Instructed him to speak with the concierge to arrange off-street parking and give him directions to the apartment. Came to find it in the lounge not the bedroom and i had to put it together myself. As a standard delivery drivers should use some common sense and as a bonus offer assembly as part of the service.
Still, high quality product; fell asleep in it first night! No better validation of comfort.

12 March 2013

Reply from The Furniture Market™

Dear Mr M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear, that you are pleased with your purchase of the Charles Eames Chair and Footstool. In regards to the product description, we are working hard to improve all of our listings on the website, to provide as much information as possible. We have already updated this listing, to reflect that this does indeed require some assembly.

We are sorry to hear, that you were not completely happy with the delivery service. Upon checking your order, we can see that you had picked the free delivery option. As standard, our free delivery is a two man service, whereby the delivery men will take the items to a room of choice. It does not include unpacking, disposal of packaging, or any assembly; they are all covered by our premium delivery service, which is available for £30. We apologise that on this occasion, your order was not taken into your bedroom, as you had required, although there may have been a mix-up, as the concierge had taken delivery on your behalf. We would like to assure you, that we are constantly striving to make improvements to our delivery service. We have, therefore, noted your feedback, to help us develop.

Kind Regards,


Ian M´s profile

profile image of Ian M
Ian M
United Kingdom