Mrs Howard´s profile

Reviews (1)

Chorley Group


We have bought three new cars from Chorley Nissan and each time have had helpful advice and courteous treatment from the salesmen concerned.

The only hassle this time was trying to contact Swinton to take out the weeks Gap insurance. My husband spent an hour on the phone trying to contact them and then suffered from a young man's flippant comments, rather than receiving an appology for the lengthy delay in service. He has made a formal complaint about this behaviour.

Customer parking at Nissan is always difficult as the parking area is mainly taken up with cars for sale and staff vehicles. More specific customer parking would be appreciated.

12 March 2013

Reply from Chorley Group

Hi Mrs Howard,

Thanks for leaving a detailed and thorough response of your Chorley Group experience.

It is brilliant to see that we have managed to replicate a great experience three times for you and we look forward to making it four next time!

I'm sorry you had trouble with the 7 days free driveaway insurance supplied via Swinton. I will also pass on these comments to them.

As I am sure you can appreciate Swinton are not related to us as a company, however, their poor performance has reflected badly on us on this occasion, which disappoints me.

With regards to the customer parking issues at Chorley, we do usually try our best to keep customer parking free for customers. However, as I'm sure you can appreciate the beginning of March is a very busy period and the car park was rather full most days.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the Chorley sales manager who can asses how we can improve the parking situation in the future.

I wish you many miles of happy motoring in your new Qashqai+2 and we look forward to welcoming you back for your servicing work.

Kind Regards

Adam Turner
Business Development Manager
Chorley Group

Mrs Howard´s profile

profile image of Mrs Howard
Mrs Howard
United Kingdom