Tim Mitchell´s profile

Reviews (2)

Proviation

May be an unlucky experience - but I have been very disappointed with the service, especially with the levels of communication.

I ordered 3 items on the 10/07/13 (logbook, raybans and a PPLMe guide), none of which had arrived after a week. When contacted, they stated that they were having to order the PPLMe in, despite not informing me of this earlier. They offered to dispatch the logbook and sunglasses they had in stock, which I was more than happy with. When they arrived, the sunglasses were the wrong model (polarised instead of normal). I contacted them about this, and they said that it was a error with the order number. I returned the sunglasses, and despite asking for a refund, the delivery of the raybans was never acknowledged and no refund was given. A month after the original order, I was informed that the PPLMe would be dispatched within a week. When I followed up the sunglasses (admittedly after several weeks), they then stated they could get in the model I wanted in around a week. It is currently 2 weeks after this, with no communication and I am somewhat frustrated! It's been 6 weeks since the original order and the only correct product I've received is a logbook! Not impressed.

P Springthorpeand Arne Kjellström found this review useful

25 August 2013

Reply from Proviation Pilot Shop

Hello there Tim. Since the sunglasses style is no longer carried, we have ordered this in for you from Italy. We'll update you soonest on the due date. PPLME 2013 was not released when you ordered but is now available and was despatched on the day we promised. It's frustrating this hasn't arrived. We'll re-despatch today as per email First Class Recorded.

Transair Flight Equipment

Great value and rapid delivery.

Ordered a pair of gel ear seals for the Sennheiser HME 100, good price and arrived quickly. Great company!

Tim Mitchell´s profile

profile image of Tim Mitchell
Tim Mitchell
Reviewer
Male, 1994
Bembridge, United Kingdom

About