Guy Gibson´s profile

Reviews (1)


Booking is ok, after booking they couldn't care less...

Hi folks,

We booked with Low Cost Holidays a couple of months ago and when you finally speak with someone on the phone, their staff are very helpful.

Unfortunately once you have booked and they have your money, its impossible to speak to someone if you have a query. Perhaps other people who have booked with them in the past can help?

We are travelling with a 1 year old and a 2 year old and have booked flights, transfers and accomodation through LCH. I am concerned that when out transfer turns up, it will not have suitable seating for our children i.e. baby seats. Can anyone who has been with LCH before, especially to the Canaries, tell me if the seats will be provided? I can only assume they will if it is a legal requirement but the last thing I need is to turn up and they aren't.


16 March 2013

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Good Afternoon Mr Gibson,

We are sorry to hear that your recent booking with us did not go as anticipated.

With regards to the price increase, as we use a live system for our bookings, from time to time, prices can fluctuate which can cause a booking to be unsuccessful. When booking with , we act as an agent on your behalf. Unfortunately if the airline fail to confirm the flight due to a fare increase, we would contact you as soon as possible to see if you wish to proceed.
As the booking you has made is classed as a dynamic package, the other components of you bookings will confirm without the flights, as bookings for hotels / transfers alone can be made. This then causes a refund to have to be processed and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have presented.

If you would like us to look into this further for you, please send your original booking reference in an email to and we will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards

Toni 16/03/2013 13:30

Guy Gibson´s profile

profile image of Guy Gibson
Guy Gibson
Stafford, United Kingdom