Rita Soares Cardoso´s profile

Reviews (1)

viagogo

Sick and tired of getting template replies

I bought 2 one direction tickets for Portugal to make my teeanage girl happy. The confirmation message said something like : "Event organisers typically issue tickets very close to the event date, often as late as one week before the event" - but this os not true at all. These tickets were issued back in November, and sold out that same day, that is why I am willing to pay 5 times their face value. I have emailed them 3 times now and all I get is template emails saying that "tickets can arrive up to 5 days before the event, or I will be fully reimbursed or have replacement tickets sent to me. 5 days before the event??? Are they joking? First, there will be no tickets whatsoever 5 days before the event. A full refund will not of course make me or my "Directioner" daughter happy at all. And if the seller is an honest person and has bought the tickets back in November, how the hell does he or she need to keep MY tickets until May if I already paid for them? To sell them for 10 times the face value? - that is what I think will happen, and I will end up standing on the worse spot just to make my daughter slightly happy, even though I paid for seated, very well located tickets.
Just to give VIA GOGO the "pleasure" of posting the template answer again: transaction id#2955293.
Now go ahead Via Gogo, paste the "Event organizers typically issue tickets very close to the event date, often as late as one week before the event. Once the seller receives the tickets, they will be shipped via track and traceable postal services. You will receive an email to notify you that your tickets have been shipped to the provided delivery address along with a link for you to track your order. " below my complaint :) That´s what you are going to do, right??? And you know that in my case it is a HUGE lie, don´t you? I sooooo hope I am wrong on this one, because I will end up with a heartbroken girt at home :(

14 March 2013

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Rita,

We sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced with our customer service. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our customer services, in particular peak volume times for live events.

Tickets for the event went on sale on 24-10-2012 however they have not been issued this is why your tickets has not been sent to you.

However rest assured as soon as tickets are released your seller will send the tickets to you via track and traceable delivery method. Please know that you are covered by the viagogo guarantee if there should be any issue with the tickets we will offer replacement tickets which is either of the same value or better than the one you originally purchased in the worst state a full refund.

Thanks.
The viagogo team!

Rita Soares Cardoso´s profile

profile image of Rita Soares Cardoso
Rita Soares Cardoso
Reviewer
1973
Cascais, United Kingdom

About