Joanne Oates´ profile

Reviews (1)



Like the last reviewer I have never written an online review of a company before so goes to show how angry I am at the service I have received, I only wish I'd seen all the bad reviews before I chose to use them and saved myself from being completely ripped off

I have recycled two iphones in the past with a different company and received perfect service, received exactly the same amount I was quoted and received my money quickly. I chose to use Bozowi this time because it offers the highest amount and claims the same level of service I have received before - DO NOT BE FOOLED YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE THIS AMOUNT FOR YOUR PHONE!

My phone was sent off in good condition, followed all of the critieria for a fully working phone iphone 4s in good condition and I was quoted £239.50 - I have received (although its not actually in my account yet) £159 because it was locked to O2 - this was not made clear to me when I entered the contract and I can see from reviews on here that they have only just changed their website this week to say that. I spoke to a guy in customer services who also said their terms and conditions had been changed on the website this Tuesday 12th March - my contract was formed on the 26th February

The thing that has made me even more angry is that I was supposed to receive an email from them with the revised offer of £150 which I never received so I did not have the opportunity to decline their offer and get my phone back. They claim to have emailed me although my IT department have traced all emails and would be notified if anything was blocked for whatever reason and nothing has tried to come through from them - I received my confirmation email from them no problem but conveniently this one never arrived in my inbox or even made it to the server. Bozowi customer services response to this was that it is my responsibilty to make sure my email is working and I had 7 days to accept or decline to the email I never received so it is my problem. I agree that my email is my responsibility which is why I had emailed them to tell them I hadn't heard anything from them and asked what was going on with my account - this email was sent to them within the 7 days they were supposed to wait for me to accept or decline the offer so they basically knew I hadn't received the email but continued to process it anyway? One of the three people I spoke to at customer services confirmed that they had received my email so I know this is not another suposed problem with email

So in summary, I have received a ridiculously cheap price for my phone nowhere near the quote I agreed to and through no fault of my own have no option to get my phone back and have to just accept this. I made them aware I hadn't received any emails from them and they did nothing, a decent company would see my email, re send the offer email and possibly extend the 7 day rule knowing there had been problems. My phone has now been sent somewhere else apparently and they can't get it back.

Don't even get me started on the people they have representing their customer services - I wasted 1 hour 45 minutes on the phone to them to get nothing resolved, no apology just them implying that I am lying and it's not their problem. At times they spoke with attitude, when I commented that I had been on the phone for 20 minutes the girl replied "no 7 minutes actually" in a rude manner to which I pointed out she wasn't the first person I had been put through to so infact it was 20 minutes. I consider myself a very honest person so this whole situation has left me infuriated ans the money hasn't even reached my account!

Angela and Chowdary Cy found this review useful

20 March 2013

Reply from Bozowi

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your feedback. You order was placed on the 26th February and at the time the terms and conditions were clear that we may downgrade for a locked handset, the terms have always been consistent to this effect. There was a site upgrade which took place on the 12th March where the web development team did not copy this term across to the testing criteria, however the terms still stated this. This term has always been part of our procedure.

More importantly however, the reason for you dissatisfaction is your claim not to have received our emails. Unfortunately this is totally beyond our control and I would like you to refer you to our terms on this matter.

“Please check emails on a regular basis for updates on the sale of your Goods. We do not accept responsibility for any emails which are not received successfully, where the email address is incorrectly spelt or that are redirected or deleted by spam filters. It is your responsibility to ensure that you contact us should you not receive any emails within 7 days of sending your phone in. For the avoidance of doubt should your handset be automatically downgraded as a failure on your behalf to respond to our emails, we will be unable to return and device or increase any price that may be offered.”

Our records clearly show we did send several emails in an attempt to contact you, as email is the most efficient way of contacting the high number of customers we deal with on a daily basis.

When you called and complained you had not received any emails, we sent you a few more emails from different servers to see what the problem was. These email bounced back and the reason given for non-delivery can be see below. (Please note I’ve removed your email address from the bodytext to protect your contact details):

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

SMTP error from remote mail server after end of data:
host []: 550 Message refused by
MailMarshal SpamProfiler

It can clearly been seen that the reason you did not receive our emails is because of the spamprofiler on YOUR server which rejected our emails.

As you did not respond to our emails your order, as per our terms, was automatically processed and the revised amount paid. Again our terms are clear and when payment has been sent we are unable to retrieve or return any handsets under any circumstances.

Ultimately this is an example of how circumstances out of our control has impacted on your experience with Bozowi, hence the reason our terms are clear that the customers is responsible for ensuring their mail systems accept our messages. It is impossible for any company to have control over a customer server/email settings.

The above explains the issues you’ve identified in your feedback.

We’d like to reassure you that your comments are taken very seriously and customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

Joanne Oates´ profile

profile image of Joanne Oates
Joanne Oates
United Kingdom