Aimée Hearn´s profile

Reviews (1)


Not as pictures, poor customer service, don't use!!!

My friend ordered from missguided and the dress that came was not as pictured (the back was meant to be open but it wasnt) however i gave them the benefit of the doubt.

I ordered two of the same dress in seperate colours (I couldn't choose and wanted to see how I suited the colours). When I was adding items to my bag technical problems occurred as I had to add it to my bag at least 5 times before it actually showed up in my bag. This was only a small error and I happily paid for my items with free next day delivery.

The next day I woke up to an email saying one of the dresses was actually out of stock so I will be refunded in 3-4 working days. I needed the dress for an event so this obviously wound me up as I was put of pocket for no reason.

When I emailed to complain about this, my response was short and poor, along the lines of 'sorry it is out of stock so we automatically issue a refund. Sign up to our newsletter so this doesn't happen again' - I shouldn't need to have a newsletter so that this doesn't happen again!

When the dress did arrive (which was promtly, ill give them that) it was HORRIBLE. It was off the shoulder and it 'stayed up' by it being elasticated round the neck which was not pictured and looks cheap and vile.

The dress was a much paler red than the pillar box colour it was pictured, an the sizing was completely off! A size 12 was huge and could have easily fit a 14/16!

I have emailed again about this but expect that I will get another short insencere apology.

Will not be recommending them to anyone or using them again myself.

18 March 2013

Reply from Missguided

Hi Aimee,

I am very sorry to hear you feel unhappy with the service you have received from ourselves. I have looked into your query and can see you have received correspondence from our customer care team in relation to the problems you have experienced. Unfortunately because certain items are very popular they can become out of stock and this does only become apparent at the time of picking in the warehouse for which we apologise. As you are unhappy with the dress you have received you are more than quite welcome to return this for a refund and one of my colleagues has emailed you with instructions of how to do this. If you do have any further questions at all I urge you to contact me direct at Thanks, Diane xx

Aimée Hearn´s profile

profile image of Aimée Hearn
Aimée Hearn
United Kingdom