Christopher Rodgers´ profile

Reviews (1)

Good product. Poor delivery

Delivery was scheduled for Friday 15th March as agreed. A confirmation of delivery was received for the 15th. Suddenly I received notification that my item would be delivered on Monday 18th March. As it happens this was quite inconvenient.. No apologies received.

22 March 2013

Reply from Tooled Up

Thank you for your review, we always investigate any issues with late delivery as we know our customers rely on our services to get the goods on time, deadlines to be met etc. However on this occasion a "hold up" date of the 15th of March was put on the order by yourself when you placed the order, this is not a delivery date but is ,as stated on the website, a hold until date. We then process the order on that date, hence the goods were despatched on the 15th for next working day delivery , Monday the 18th in this case. So as far as we were concerned the order was despatched and delivered as per your instructions when the date was selected.
I am sorry if this is not what you required.
If you have any further questions please contact our sales office.
Thank you for your order.
Sales Team Manager,

Christopher Rodgers´ profile

profile image of Christopher Rodgers
Christopher Rodgers
United Kingdom