Paula Brown´s profile

Reviews (1)


Frustrating Customer Service

We booked 3 tickets as a surprise for my son to see Biffy Clyro on 25/03/13 back in January ID: 2835281. We were under the impression that we had etickets and they would be emailed to us. However, we'd had no correspondence so I contacted viagogo yesterday and they mailed back to say they couldn't get hold of the seller so would we accept alternative tickets, different block, different row. ID: 2989064 Being quite easy going we accepted this, but then got the confirmation email saying that we had to pick the tickets up from your Manchester office between 12pm and 5.30pm on the same day. I kept emailing back telling them this was not possible for us as we live nowhere near Manchester and both myself and my husband are in work that day, but we keep getting the reply that we have to collect them.
Viagogo could not supply our original order, without letting us know, and now they've changed it they are expecting us to lose 2 days wages to pick up the tickets from their incompetence. I have sent two emails asking for an agent to ring me and still waiting............... And to add insult to injury they have the cheek to add a delivery charge!!! So frustrated!

Latest update, an agent named Adam rang me yesterday, I explained it would be near impossible to get to Manchester tomorrow before 5.30pm and he said he was not promising but he'd do everything he could to help. Got a voice mail back from him 2 hours later to say there was nothing he could do!!! So thanks to Viagogo I am now having to ask a college to take my days list of patients and my husband is losing a days work! I will NEVER use this site again!

And the last update........Got to Manchester and picked up the tickets myself......I presume that viagogo will do the decent thing and refund my delivery charges !!!!

02 April 2013

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Paula,

Unfortunately we were not able to deliver these tickets as they would not have arrived in time for the event. The only way that we could guarantee that you would get the tickets in time for the event is through the pick up point. As per our terms and conditions, we are unable to cancel any orders due to a change of delivery method, and it is also not possible to issue a refund.

Your tickets will be made available at our pick up point between 12pm and 5.30pm we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.

The viagogo team!


Hi Paula,

I have passed on you complaints about the cost of delivery to the relevant department and someone from our customer service team will contact you with an update.

The viagogo team.

Paula Brown´s profile

profile image of Paula Brown
Paula Brown
Connahs Quay, United States