Cyril´s profile

Reviews (2)


Bedlam not Bedworld

I was very unhappy with service. I placed the order for two single guest beds on a Friday for my grandchildren and all seemed okay, the money was paid £1000 with a delivery for the Tuesday. Then things went wrong, on Monday the day before delivery I was told that one of the guest beds was unavailable until July, we had until 4pm to order another one for delivery on Wednesday. The first delivery arrived on the Tuesday, one guest bed and 4 mattresses the driver unloaded it all on the pavement and stated due to Health and Safety he could take it into the house. My daughter in law had to get help from friends to take it into the house. What a poor service I was expecting a better service after spending all that money. The second bed was delivered on the Wednesday without problems.

Sally Popplestone found this review useful

26 April 2013

Reply from Bedworld

Dear Customer,

I am really sorry that we weren't able to deliver your order altogether on the specified day. We were notified by our supplier on the Monday that one of the guest beds was out of stock which was very unfortunate. As you had chosen our next day delivery service for your order the driver was not able to enter the property with the goods as they are not insured for health and safety reasons. really are very sorry if you or your family have experienced any inconvenience with your delivery.

Kind regards

A very fast and prompt service

From start to finish took 3-4 days. Never spoke to anyone it was all on the net and Email From receiving my phone the cheque was in the post within 24hrs. If ever I change my phone again I will not hesitate to use fonebank.

Cyril´s profile

profile image of Cyril
United Kingdom