Pam Golding´s profile

Reviews (2)

Travel Republic

Thanks Travel Republic!

Easy booking, completely stress-free check-in to our hotel & the accommodation was top class - we asked for twin-bedded accommodation and we got it, overlooking the lake!
In the past, we've often, through booking with an agent, suffered from being put in dingy rooms with no view - definitely 2nd class guests.
But not this time - thanks a million Travel Republic! We'll be back!

The Internet Electrical Store

Totally disappointed with the service!

I ordered an 18" lampshade in sand colour for a floor standing lamp on 17th March 2013 on line. I received a confirmation email on Tuesday 19th March, which told me nothing about my order, not even an order no or description of my order.
Having heard nothing further, I telephoned today to ask for an update - to be told it was out of stock and not expected before the middle of April.
When I asked why I had not been advised before now, I was told by Adam that he'd just come back to the office and he didn't realise that no advice had been sent. He intimated it was not his error and only at the end of the conversation did he say sorry for the delay when I expressed my disappointment.
I could not in these circumstances recommend a friend to use your service.
Since I have paid at the time of order, I will wait for the lampshade, but I will never come back to your company. Sorry!

Mark found this review useful

27 March 2013

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for your review.

Your email confirming the order would have had an order number, it is normally at the beginning of the email.

You should have had an automatic email saying the item was out of stock as soon as we knew this and I apoligise you did not receive this.

I am sorry that you have not had a positive buying experience with us and we do take our feedback very seriously.

I hope you receive the lampshades in good time. If there is anything else I can help you with further please contact me on the my details below.

Hollie Fisk
Customer Service
customerservice@theinternetretailer.co.uk
01342 821431

Pam Golding´s profile

profile image of Pam Golding
Pam Golding
Reviewer
United States

About