Vishal´s profile

Reviews (1)


Returns process is poor - I had a reaction to a product and ended up paying £75 to return all the items. This is quite unfair. Most other companies would pay for it or at least refund most of the postage money.


1. Only 1 tub (of 2 products) was opened and I did say you didn't have to refund this tub, you could just refund the unopened tubs. Because I returned it on medical grounds you refunded me for all the tubs. I exchanged the powder for tablets to make sure that you didn't make a loss on the order. These products are considered 'faulty' as I shouldn't have had a reaction to the product. I have taken many supps in the past and never had a problem with them. I checked the ingredients of the product before ordering and I take the tablet form now and don't have an issue with it - so clearly your products were faulty.

2. I paid for first class tracked postage to ensure that the products were returned WITHIN the refund time frame. I have proof of this. I paid the extra money to ensure you got the products within the time period specified on your website.

3. I did select the cheapest option to return the products. You can go to the Post Office and ask them. It was expensive because the box was heavy. I did ask you for alternative methods to post it but I was told to use Royal Mail by YOUR TEAM (I have proof of this too).

I suggested the option of giving my credit on the account so next time I order I get the money off instead of refunding. You didn't even offer that. I've lost a lot of money (which are from my savings) because of the mess you have made. I had to also chase up my complaint so many times and posted this negative review because you chose to ignore me for several days without any reply (again, I have proof of this).

I'm appalled by your service and your reaction to my complaint. I have tonnes of proof but I think you know you are wrong and therefore are trying to blame this on me.

26 April 2013

Reply from Power Body Nutrition Ltd.


We are very sorry you feel this way, however as you are aware we refunded over 15 tubs of a good product some of which had been opened. This was also after the refund period stated in our terms and conditions on the website was over. If they had been faulty products then there would not of been an issue with covering the return. But I am afraid we can not be expected to cover the return of these when you had selected the most expensive returns option possibly provided by Royal Mail instead of the recommended signed for option. Also there were 10 tubs of each product you returned we would not recommend to a customer who may react badly to a product to order 10 of each item before trying 1 tub first.

Regards PowerBody Team

Vishal´s profile

profile image of Vishal
United Kingdom