Andrew Smalley´s profile

Reviews (1)

Groupon UK

I cannot believe how bad this company is.......I would give NO stars if possible. *******UPDATE SEE RESOLUTION BELOW******

I purchased a voucher and with about 2 weeks till it expired I booked at the restaurant. I then got called away abroad with work and was unable to go so I cancelled my booking with the restaurant.

Upon my return I rang groupon, not for a refund just a credit on my groupon account and was met with a big NO.

I explained the situation to them but they had an inflexible tough luck approach and said they couldnt refund. More like WOULDN'T

So right now someone is dining out on MY money, its probably one of the rich owners of Groupon.

All it took was a simple refund to my Groupon account and I would have been happy and would have continued to spend with them and probably writing good reviews.
As it is I will NEVER use them again and writing bad reviews.
A very strange way to treat customers.

DON'T USE

*******UPDATE*******
As per Groupons response below I have submitted my response to Groupon and we all await the reply.
I shall update you with the response from Groupon in due course.

*******FURTHER UPDATE******* See Groupon response below.

Hi Andy,

Many thanks for your email and I'm very sorry to hear you were unable to use your voucher for Lalon Restaurant on this occasion.

As my colleague stated, it is our refund policy that we are not able to process refunds for expired vouchers. However, due to the circumstances, on this occasion only I've just cancelled this order and have requested that £28.00 Groupon credit be put on your account.

The credit is available in 10 working days and is valid for 12 months. You can see your available credit in the "My Credits" drop down found by clicking "My Account" on the top right hand side of the screen once logged in. Make sure you tick "Use Your Credit" when checking out to use your Groupon credit.

For future reference, if you ever have an issue with a Groupon, we’ll be happy to help, but it’s always best if you let us know about the issue within the validity period.

If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know, and have a great weekend.

Kind regards,

Emily R

To me this is now fair enough but why did I have to have this "war" with them over basic customer service issues? But fair enough groupon, you got there in the end, its now 5 stars from me.....

Paul Smith found this review useful

10 May 2013

Reply from Groupon UK

Hello Andrew, please send the details of your Groupon and exaclty why you were unable to use it to sm.support@groupon.co.uk. Please write Trustpilot in the subject line and we will ask a memeber of our customer service team to have another look at your situation. Thank you, Groupon UK.

Andrew Smalley´s profile

profile image of Andrew Smalley
Andrew Smalley
Reviewer
1964
Nottingham, United Kingdom

About