Alan Caulfield´s profile

Reviews (1)


Bad design, cheaply made

Really disappointed with my latest purchase of Max 2 racking. The lug design left it vulnerable to damage and I had to open almost every lug before they would fit. Compared to Machine Marts solid lug this design is ugly and difficult to fit. I have wasted 2/3 hours so far and have frankly given up on the construction. The shelving will be binned and I'll be buying a more robust solution. I have bought several systems from Bigdug and previous shelves have been much better.

03 April 2013

Reply from Bigdug limited

Thank you Alan Caulfield for taking the time to write your review, we do take on board customers feedback as we continue to improve our products and services.

Apologies the lugs have proved difficult on the shelving purchased, I will investigate as to why this is the case and add a new complaint to the system for my colleges to look over.
I can see that you have spoken to one of my colleges in customer services and that replacement parts or an exchange has been suggested and she has sent out a sorry pack with a discount for your next order with us.
If you would like any replacement parts or for us to collect the goods to either exchange or refund you please contact us on 01684 858484 or email and we can arrange this as soon as possible.
Please accept our sincere apologies.

Alan Caulfield´s profile

profile image of Alan Caulfield
Alan Caulfield
United Kingdom