chris´ profile

Reviews (1)

AudioVisual Online

Looked like a second.

Ordered a Play 3 Speaker bracket, and it arrived quickly, but it appeared to have been previously used. The box was quite worn and there were a couple of minor scuff marks.
It is perfectly functional, and works fine. To be fair to the retailer I did not contact them about this, as they were only very minor marks, but it would make me wary of buying again.
Edit:
I have upgraded my rating as AudioVisual Online obviously read my original review and replied, offering to replace the item, and also looking into improving the packaging. Excellent and caring customer service. I would use them again.

30 March 2013

Reply from AudioVisual Online

We're sorry to hear about your experience with a less than perfect product arriving. Please be assured we don't sell used items as new. For anything other than new stock, we always highlight the condition an item is in.

Our warehouse have looked into the packaging of this item and it appears the protection isn't quite up to the job, which we've passed on to the manufacturer.

If you had contacted we would of course have replaced the item for you, if you'd prefer this now, just let us know.

Regards,
AudioVisual Online

chris´ profile

profile image of chris
chris
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About