B. Høeg´s profile

Reviews (4)

INFURN.com

Infurn are delaying deliveries of customer purchases for months and months while earning interest rates on customer-deposits.

A little more than a month after I posted my comments on INFURN's business practice here below, I enter my account at the Infurn customer site. To my surprise, there is no longer an estimate on when my orders will be delivered - instead there is now individual and interactive tracking numbers for each of the items I bought from Infurn.

Happy to see that something had finally happened after 9 months of waiting, I click on the tracking-numbers and I am immediately redirected to DHL Italy - which I find a bit odd since I live in Denmark. No matter how hard I try the tracking-numbers are not recognized by DHL anywhere...

I then call the local DHL office in Denmark - they tell me that the tracking-numbers provided by Infurn are not DHL tracking-numbers. They then tell me that they have experienced similar requests from Infurn customers who wrongfully have been redirected to DHL's webpage.

@ INFURN: is this yet another way of holding on to people's money for as long as possible?
If not please provide me with the details of the company dealing with the shipments to customers in Denmark ASAP.

--------
I have waited since july 2012 for 2 chairs ordered and paid for through Infurn. Communication has been extreemly poor at first I didn't even receive my order confirmation then the delivery date which originally was supposed to be in september 2012 was postponed 4 times! This I learned when visiting my customer page at Infurn. Now 7 months after my purchase delivery has been postponed again. This is unacceptable.

Infurn seems totally careless about their customerservice - the question is how long your business will survive with your unethical business practises?

Stopinfurn.com, Guido Courtoisand Tilde Brus Michaelsen found this review useful

18 February 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mrs Høeg,

Further to your comments, I understand the Customer Service Team have been in touch with you about your order.

Although the standard delivery time for furniture is 10 - 18 weeks, unfortunately your order was put back due to quality control issues for which we are sorry and details of this are shown in the Terms and Conditions. Compensation for the delay has been added to your Customer account and you have been given the up-dated delivery status, and we understand you will wait for the present time frame.


Kind regards
Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.


Gucca

hurtig levering

godt produkt, bedste pris, hurtig levering

Billigespil

Billigespil.dk holder hvad de lover både hvad angår kvalitet af produkt samt leveringstid.

Fandt et spil som var udsolgt hos øvrige forhandlere jeg havde henvendt mig til.
Bestilling og betaling foregik hurtigt og nemt og jeg modtog pakken med posten allerede 1½ døgn efter min bestilling.

Getmore

Den vare vi bestilte nåede aldrig frem

Varen kom retur til virksomheden uden at man fra Getmores side gjorde os opmærksom herpå. Herefter modtager vi emails med modstridende indhold bla. med den påstand, at pakken allerede skulle være kommet os i hænde. Efter adskillige opringninger og nogen tids venten får vi pengene retur og får den besked, at vi så fremt vi fortsat ønsker varen er nødsaget til, at bestille og betale den via internettet på ny ....

B. Høeg´s profile

profile image of B. Høeg
B. Høeg
Reviewer
Denmark

About