Martin Chandler´s profile

Reviews (3)


Cancelled 2 rooms by mistake, lied to me and lost my "topcashback" payment

I booked 2 rooms and filled in the 20% off promotion and didn't get it taken off. Called customer services who lied to me and said it didn't come under this booking. I came off phone and found my two rooms cancelled !? I called again and got a manager....he re-booked and of course got the 20% off i should have recieved at the start.

Now though...i have had my 12% "topcashback" dismissed because they obviously think i called.

Not happy !!

03 September 2013

Reply from

Dear Mr Chandler - our records indicate you called having tried to use a promo code but it had not been applied to the booking. Our agent checked the reservation you had made and advised you the property did not qualify for the promo code and that this would have been shown at the point you entered it.

On this basis you elected to cancel the reservation and our team assisted you to rebook a qualifying hotel.

We are sorry you remain disatisfied but we are happy that everything that could have been done to assist you was done.


ebookers team

Good price..poor packaging

Looked like a delivery from Amazon....not anything like interflora. Would rather pay more and not look a tightwad

20 May 2013

Reply from

Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the packaging of the bouquet.

We choose to package our bouquets in a postal box to ensure that the stems do not incur damage in transit.

I shall, however, forward your comments to our head office and our production team.

Kind regards


Still awaiting client to recieve money

Sent money to a Villa Owner...and its been a week and his bank hasn't recieved the cash. Not very impressed

Martin Chandler´s profile

profile image of Martin Chandler
Martin Chandler
United States