edward moffat´s profile

Reviews (1)

Gardensite

Rude phone operators

I ordered solar lights had i not phoned on 4 occasions i would never have recieved them! on each occasion i called the phone operators were very unhelpfull and really didnt care less

07 April 2013

Reply from GardenSite

Good day Mr. Moffat,

I will investaigate your claim further but can only look at the notes relating to your order today, which suggest the solar lights you ordered had been discontinued by the manufacturer, and we were not aware; for which we have apologised in our recent e-mail. I would also like to apologise for this oversight again. I also note we offered better quality lights at an attractive discount to you, which I hope you were able to accept?

However, this does not excuse any kind of rudeness on the phone. I will have to speak with individuals over the coming days concerning this. Should you have the name of any of these operators (I certainly would have asked!) please e-mail them to me privately at helpdesk@gardensite.co.uk. I will be very grateful.

Kind regards, Robert Hall.
----------------------------------------------
Good day Mr. Moffat,

Following on from my earlier response I am introducing a more standardised format for answering the telephone at all levels. This will include giving our names, each and every time. I am now aware of most of the people you spoke with and I have talked with them in detail about your comments. I hope you feel that your comments have been acted upon and perhaps you will shop with us again? I do hope so.

Kind regards, Robert Hall

edward moffat´s profile

profile image of edward moffat
edward moffat
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About