barry cashin´s profile

Reviews (2)

Ebookers

Easy to book but the true test of a company is when things go wrong!

Found the app booking process simple. When I did have a problem online and called, the telesales were very efficient and friendly. However, most companies are great at taking you money. It's only when things go wrong do you find out how good a company you're dealingnwith. So, let's hope the holidays goes great and there have been no misrepresentations/issues etc. Then and only then, will I be able to properly give an accurate star rating of this company.

www.geyser.co.uk

Wouldn't recommend. Poor service.

It starts with the telephone. You cannot actually contact the company (highly irregular). Instead, you have to call them then they remember your number and call you back, or so it goes in theory. I called several times and never received calls back and it was only through persistence and emails I received contact. When I received my goods, I had terrible problems communicating some minor damage and the important fact that they had forgotten installation instructions. I never received them nor a replacement for the damaged brackets. I haven't had the radiator installed yet but fear the day it is in case there's a problem. In today's consumer savvy world, people should not be fooled by slick websites such as those of Geyser. They may be all singing and all dancing but when it really counts, when the consumer relies on great post sales service and, importantly, the simple act of straightforward telephone communication, I personally found Geyser woefully lacking. If it was a school report, I would be marking them: "must try much harder!" Will not use again.

03 April 2013

Reply from Geyser Radiators Ltd

Hello,

I have read your review of our business and take what you have said very seriously.

Please let me start my response by saying we do answer ALL of our phone calls. The only time the phone calls are not answered is when all staff are otherwise engaged (due to being such a popular, busy company).

Due to this I have personally put a procedure in place whereby we advise customers on our answer machine that we shall ring them back to save them keep having to re-dialling us and getting no response if staff are still busy on other calls.

I am personally sat just across from the main sales office and all staff do regularly call back all persons calls we have missed. We return missed calls nearly every 10-15 minutes and generally all customers are very pleased we offer this service to save them keep re-dialling.

However based on your review I am now going to begin spot checking the call log so I can personally verify this is happening for EVERY customer who didn't get through.

I take your comment: "People should not be fooled by slick websites such as those of Geyser" very seriously and contest this 100%. I personally ensure this business is as professional as it can be. Our 9.1 score out of 10 across 786 Trustpilot reviews is a good indicator of this. We offer the highest levels of customer communication through emails, courier tracking details etc which I know other companies in our industry simply do not.

I have looked at your order and I can see your ordered a central heating radiator from us. We do not supply installation instructions for central heating radiators (only electric radiators) as plumbers do not require instructions for these. I shall now add a new order to our system to have some new brackets dispatched to you today, if you still have damaged brackets.

I wholly defend our business, hence I have taken this time to personally respond to this.

If you have any further issues please email me direct alex@geyser.co.uk and I shall ensure everything you required is tended to.

Regards,
Alex Ramsay
General Manager

barry cashin´s profile

profile image of barry cashin
barry cashin
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About