Peter Giner´s profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe US

The picture was great...the car, not so much

So we get to the desk, the agent is very nice, sets us up with our car and we go to the lot to pick it up. What do we find, a car half the size of the one we thought we booked based on the picture we were given by the web site. I realize that "or similar " means we are not getting the car pictured but this was ridiculous...We went back to the desk and showed the picture of the car we thought we booked, the agent told us that the car pictured was 4 class sizes larger than what we paid for...or similar my butt, not even close. After much complaining and begging, the agent at the desk grudgingly gave us a car 3 class above what we paid for, being March, it was probably easier to do, however, come the peak summer season, I will have to rethink booking with Auto Europe!!

04 April 2013

Reply from Autoeurope

Dear Mr. Giner,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the troubles you incurred.

Please note that we have opened a customer service file. We have sent a query to the supplier.

As soon as we hear back from them, we will contact you again. Please note that the suppliers response time to us is typically 10-15 working days.

In the meantime, if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,

Customer Service Department
Auto Europe LLC

Peter Giner´s profile

profile image of Peter Giner
Peter Giner
United States