richard´s profile

Reviews (1)


Product completely satisfactory but delivery and customer service disappointing

We were happy with the product, however after receiving an email notifying us the allocated delivery slot of 07:00 to 11:00 am on Wednesday 3rd April we were disappointed that it arrived at 11:20. A long wait outside the delivery address waiting for it to arrive! We were also disappointed with the attitude of the delivery man - my mother was on her own and was hoping that he might help her to carry the delivery up one flight of stairs to the room where the racking was to be installed, however he refused and she was left to do this on her own. It is important to receive a a positive customer experience at every point of the journey and unfortunately the delivery has let you down.

08 April 2013

Reply from Bigdug limited

Thank you Richard for taking the time to write your review, we do take on board customers feedback as we continue to improve our products and services.

Apologies the goods were delivered late, the times given are an estimate and due to the unpredictable nature of courier deliveries the estimates are occasionally missed, The reason behind this is that drivers' schedules change constantly throughout the day due to traffic and other circumstances beyond their control. I do understand that this can be frustrating.

The driver should have been more courteous and every situation is different, we do offer a curb side delivery some drivers are ok to carry the goods further and others are not this is because they are not insured on property’s / premises.
I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused

richard´s profile

profile image of richard
United Kingdom