Catherine Kelly´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Rug House

Lack of Communication

I had requested and paid for Saturday delivery. I had been sent an email from Parcelforce saying they were delivering, also an email from Rug House saying TNT would deliver. So sat all day Saturday and no one delivered! Called Parcelforce - didn't have order, phoned TNT who had order but missed shipment, was going to deliver following Saturday. Ended up going to TNT depot to pick up myself today Tuesday. Rug House did not contact me to confirm the Courier. I had also phoned Rug House 2 days before to check it was being delivered on Saturday and they confirmed it was. So not impressed by Rug House, lack of communication and no respect to their customer. Getting my £12 delivery fee refunded but no compensation for inconvenience that it caused and how I ended up having to pick up the rug myself from the TNT depot. Never shop with Rug House!

11 April 2013

Reply from The Rug House

Thank you for your review. Our apologies again to hear of your negative shopping experience with us.

It is of course of utmost importance to us to provide our a pleasant shopping experience to our customers. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel this service was provided. Unfortunately from time to time we will experience delays and missed deliveries with couriers.

We did advise you by email to confirm your shipment with TNT and I understand that you did receive an email from Parcelforce with an invalid tracking details which was sent in error, the shipment should indeed have been cancelled which would have avoided you receiving the email and causing any confusion.

I can only apologies for our lack of communication but it is of utmost importance to us to provide a high level of customer service and we will try use your feedback to provide a better shopping experience for all of our customer.


The Rug House

Catherine Kelly´s profile

profile image of Catherine Kelly
Catherine Kelly
United Kingdom