Paul´s profile

Reviews (2)

StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet

Meet the greet

Excellent can not fault their service definitely use them again

Function18

free delivery if you keep but expensive if you need to return

Great delivery service ordered 7 items and could have had them next day, not to impressed with their returns policy when i needed to return 2 of the items it cost me
£8.90 after i had still kept over £400.00 of goods, won't use them again unless they offer a free returns service.
My review as been removed because they claim that i discussed other websites in my critisism of their company complete rubish no other website was ever mentioned they have removed it simply because it was a valid complaint that they would rather hide from their clients

11 April 2013

Reply from Function18.com

Hi Paul,

Is this the first we have heard about your discontent or have you been in touch with Customer Services? We feel confident that had you had made contact with our Customer Service team they would have a) advised, as printed on the returns form, to send the goods back on a '1st Class Recorded' service, not by 'Special Delivery' as it can only be assumed that you have been up-sold into doing and b) pre-empting that you would still be unhappy with the £3.60 you should have incurred, found some way to appease you and as such avoid any unfair, damaging or demoralising review of the service that we offer. Whilst all comments that assist us in improving our services are welcomed (and a free returns service would certainly do that), we feel that on this occasion your review is more a criticism of the service that you have been provided with by Royal Mail, at your chosen Post Office; given that our returns process is clear, accessible and at no point implies that we accept liability for the cost of returning goods, unless faulty or shipped in error.

Regards,

The F18 Team

(Secondary response)

On the contrary,

****FUNCTION18 DOES NOT ACCEPT LIABILITY FOR THE COST OF RETURNING UNWANTED GOODS****

At no point do we allude, imply, infer or suggest anything other than this. What I would say is that we value our customers highly and would always work with them in matters such as this.

 If you were not happy with our returns policy, why did you order from us?

 Having made the error of not reading our returns policy until the goods had arrived with you, why at that point did you not contact us and at least give us the opportunity to appease you in some way?

 We decided that your review should be removed from ‘TrustPilot’ for 2 reasons 1. The incorrect declaration of your order value, which was and remains at £265 not over £400 as stated 2. The referral to your chosen method of returning goods, something we cannot impact upon and is not relevant to our service.

Of the hundreds of online golf retailers there is one (singular, solitary) site out there that offers free returns, so I hope that you’ll be happy dealing with them in the future. If you email customer services at info@function18.com we’ll happily point you in the right direction.

For any other F18 customers (or potential customers) reading this, I would like to say that we do go out of our way to keep our customers happy, we enjoy doing business with you and hope in all sincerity that the feeling’s mutual. Lesson learnt here would be that if anything at all causes displeasure then please either pick up the phone or send us an email and we will accommodate you. We work hard to get customers and we want to keep them, so we will always work with you.

Regards,

Andrew Edwards
Managing Director
Function18

Paul´s profile

profile image of Paul
Paul
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About