Summer Bee´s profile

Reviews (1)


Restaurant wowcher - only to find a closed shop and no notification of closure

Bought a voucher for a Sushi Restaurant, booked tickets, and got a confirmation. Arrived with the three friends I booked with only to find a shut shop. No notice on the door, no email or phone call prior, and the patrons of the pub next door said we weren't the first customers with a booking that day who arrived to a closed door.
Got no reply to enquiries as to why the restaurant was closed. And it's been 5 days with no response from wowcher. Horrible experience, having planned the night, invited friends, and ventured out, AND with still no explanation as to why or a refund!

09 April 2013

Reply from

Good evening

We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to use one of your vouchers. While we endeavour to ensure all suppliers and merchants can honour their deals to the full, sometimes situations outside of Wowcher’s control can cause events to not run as we’d hoped.

If you email with TRUST in the subject line, one of our advisors will be more than happy to look into this deal for you.

Kind regards


Summer Bee´s profile

profile image of Summer Bee
Summer Bee
London, United Kingdom