Andrew Crook´s profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe UK

Extra insurance sold during booking not recognised by rental firm. Costing me extra.

Having paid the insurance for excess refund cover, I did not expect to pay this again when hiring the vehicle.
I did not want to max my card with a pre authorisation of £850 so I paid the excess insurance.
Feel ripped off.
In the past I have been a frequent customer, but this has made me think about who to book car hire with in the future.

10 April 2013

Reply from Auto Europe UK

Dear Mr Crook,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent car hire. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our online services. I would like to apologise for any misunderstanding caused.

The excess refund cover you chose online, enables you to receive refund of your local costs, should there be any damages to the hired car. Therefore, it does not eliminate your excess locally, and the rental company will still ask you for the deposit to be blocked on your credit card at the pick up time.

We try our best to present our services in a most transparent way, should you however have any doubts in regards to any of the car hire aspects, please do not hesitate to call our toll free number.

Kind regards
Kathryn
Auto Europe

Andrew Crook´s profile

profile image of Andrew Crook
Andrew Crook
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About