Leah Ng'ondu Musana´s profile

Reviews (1)


Buyer beware

Once they have taken your money, hope and pray that all goes smoothly as you CANNOT get hold of customer services - they have made sure of it! I echo what other reviewers have said below: it is expensive to call and impossible to get hold of anyone. You will get referred to their 'FAQ page on their website for all the options offered and that message will keep repeating itself until you hang up, unless of course you want to 'pay the balance' of your holiday money for which you get the option to 'speak to an advisor' who can only take payments and nothing else. We have also only just got back from a half board 4 star holiday and there was nothing four star about it - the food is the worst I have eaten (my daughter said it made school dinners seem like a luxury and if her school mates had it they would realise how good they had it) and the hotel was pretty much falling apart. But then again I only have myself to blame for that as really the clue is in the paradox - since when did 'low cost holiday' ever go with 'four star'? If you don't mind okayish hotel accommodation and horrible food then go ahead and use them and hope that nothing goes wrong (chances of things going wrong are very low I may add but sadly on the odd occasion these things happen). If it's a great holiday with good food and great accommodation you're after, I would strongly recommend you go elsewhere, and do plenty of research about the company before handing over your cash!

13 April 2013

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Good Afternoon,

Firstly I am sorry that you have been having problems getting through to our customer services team and that you are disappointed with the hotel standards.

We can see that you have written into the “online answers” mailbox and we will look at responding you yourself very soon.

Kind Regards


Lucy 13/04/2013 @ 14:30

Leah Ng'ondu Musana´s profile

profile image of Leah Ng'ondu Musana
Leah Ng'ondu Musana
London, United Kingdom