Alex.´s profile

Reviews (3)

Opie Oils

Great reliable rapid service

Top quality service, trustworthy and reliable. Excellent quality parts and oil, good updates on postage date.

Car Parts 4 Less

great prices, great service.

Parts supplied quickly, only one error which was quickly rectified.

GSF Car Parts

Wrong parts supplied. No refund.

I normally use an alternative parts supplier to GSF but they had the parts I wanted for a good price. I ordered a higher price (the one up from standard) disc on eBay. I then realised they only had 1 in stock. I had a good phone call with GSF to order a second disc. I asked for another Jurid disc and paid for 2 Jurid discs. I then received 2 Delphi discs in a Jurid box. I was very disappointed with this. I chose to pay for the higher quality parts yet did not receive them. I got the box. I then had to go to the Post Office and pay the postage to return the discs. When I phoned GSF to explain the problem I received no apology. I hope to have been refunded all these costs by now.

Comments on the reply: I do not wish to get into a public argument re the wrong parts. I am disappointed with this reply which accuses me of dishonesty. I reported the damaged disc as soon as I received it. Thankyou for confirming that you sent the wrong discs, I never received any Jurid discs from you which is why I sent the discs-Delphi, back. All my original review is correct and I look forward to my letter and will continue to pursue my refund. I expect better service from a company of this size, I know mistakes happen but a true test of a company is how they are resolved.

Latest update 31/05/13: no letter received, no refund given. A sorry state of affairs.

12 April 2013

Reply from GSF Car Parts

Dear Alex,

Thanks for your review.

A letter has been sent to you with regards to your return of the discs we have received back, and are unable to accept back from you.

The discs you have sent back are not of our supply, as the ones received back are Delphi that have been placed in a Jurid box. We don't supply Delphi brake discs in this part number reference at all, and it was Jurid that was supplied from us. This was checked and confirmed before the order was despatched as we had to order them in from another branch to fulfil your order.

On another note, the discs received back are damaged, and the Delphi part number reference on the disc does not relate to the part number supplied to yourself. They are also 16mm smaller and confirmed to be suitable for an earlier BMW model, so again we know these are not ones supplied by us for your order.

If these discs have been returned to us in error and you still have the Jurid discs that we supplied, we are happy for them to be returned for a full refund.

If you would like to have these discs returned back to you, we can do so at a cost of £6.00

In response to your reply: We do not wish to get in to an argument about it either, as we'd like to bring the matter to a swift conclusion. Please contact us when you receive our correspondence and we can go from there for you.

Many thanks

The GSF web sales team.

Alex.´s profile

profile image of Alex.
United States