Liz Saunders´ profile

Reviews (6)


In one word, avoid

I ordered a bouquet to be sent to my friend in Spain for her birthday. I had a call from the company saying their florist could not find my friend's address without a sector number for the housing area which is on a large estate in Murcia. I managed to get the sector number, still without spoiling the surprise for my friend. I then got another call from the company saying the florist could not find my friend's house which was number 100. They said the numbers only went up to 93! I gave them my friend's phone number in Spain but they would not accept it because it was an English number (my friend has an English number linked to her computer which is her house phone in Spain). The company insisted I had to give them a Spanish rather than and English phone number which my friend doesn't have. In the end I had to contact her myself and spoil the surprise. The florist refused to go out to her road again having been out once already to find the house so my friend had to go and collect her surprise flowers which were nothing like the bouquet I had ordered. Also, it turned out that the florist was using an old map which did not have my friend's entire road on it even though the road is there and the houses are numbered. My friend said the florist was rude and it was obvious that she had never even gone anywhere near my friend's road . This service is definitely THIRD WORLD. AVOID.

27 December 2013

Reply from FloraQueen

Dear Ms. Saunders,
Thank you for your comment and sorry for the inconvenience. We have contacted you via email to offer a solution that we hope will please you.
Kind regards, FloraQueen


Quick delivery but don't make the same mistake as me

I ordered an item and paid £5.50 for express next day delivery not realising that if you don't order before a certain time on a Sunday then next day means next working day which in this case was a Tuesday as it was calculated from Monday. So I ended up paying £5.50 whereas standard delivery which also would have come on Tuesday , would only have been £3.50. Also they did not send me a confirmatory email so I had no idea if my credit card payment had been accepted or not and whether the order had gone through. Apart from this, the item arrived OK.

27 August 2013

Reply from Pharmacy2U

Dear Liz Saunders,

I can confirm your order was placed on a Sunday and unfortunately Sunday is not a Pharmacy2U working day. Your order was then processed on the Monday where delivery was made by the courier on the Tuesday.

Please accept my sincere apology for any confusion this may have caused and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our customer care team on 0845 803 9033.

Kind Regards Annette


Very good service

Easy selection with very helpful website which gives a good comparison of each type of mattress. easy payment and quick delivery. Recommended.


Worst customer service for many years

I ordered 25 planks of wood flooring on-line. I received an email saying that delivery time was 5 days and I would be contacted if the delivery date was either less or greater than this. By day 8, I had heard nothing. Finally I received a message to say that the only time it could be delivered was at 6.30 the next morning. I called to say that I would need another date and time and was promised that they would contact me. Two days passed and no contact so I called the Homebase Customer Service number. I was kept waiting for about 30 minutes on a premium rate line. Finally I got through and was promised a 48 hour call back. It never came. Two days later I called again. This time I was promised a 24 hour call back. It never came. And so it went on like this and in total I received 6 promises of call backs,(including from a manager), which never came. I was just ignored when I said I wanted to make a complaint. E-mailing didn't work either. Nobody seemed prepared to take responsibility for sorting it out. I am still waiting for my flooring on day 16.

miss ingrid found this review useful

Very helpful when things went wrong

I ordered a new handbasin for my shower room. It was delivered very quickly but when it arrived it was badly cracked on the outside. I called the company and they got back to me straightaway. They replaced the basin within a matter of a couple of days and the replacement was fine. The only word of caution I would add is that this basin was one of their cheaper ones which raises questions about the quality.

15 April 2013

Reply from Clickbasin

Hi there

Thanks for posting your review and offering feedback on the service. We are sorry the original basin was damaged on delivery, as you will have seen, we pack the items very very well, but unfortunately, on the odd occasion they do get damaged, we are quick to replace - as has been the case with this.. to alow you to get the basin installed.

We also take note of the issue you raise about qulaity, this would have not impacted on the damage on delivery, and also would like to add that all of the items we sell are in no way of second or inferior quality, we strictly check all processes of design and manufacture in house to ensure all items are of a high quality - as can be seen from the positive reviews left on Trustpilot . This allows us to offer great quality products at a great price... again, backed up with our 30 day money back guarantee should the items not be as required

Thanks again


Good communication and quick delivery.

I ordered a new toilet. Communication from the company was very efficient and delivery was very quick. The toilet was in perfect condition when it arrived with no cracks or damage (unlike products purchased from some other companies).

Liz Saunders´ profile

profile image of Liz Saunders
Liz Saunders
Female, 1958
Fittleworth, United States