Stella Hughes´ profile

Reviews (1)


WARNING - Do NOT order from this company!!

I am just in complete shock they have the nerve to continue accepting orders, when they are clearly struggling to manage their business.
I have been told today that the bed I ordered on 18th March (& incidentally they took payment of on 20th March), is out of stock! (But be warned, as it is still showing as available on their website).
This is despite the fact that they messed up my delivery date and when they finally delivered 'my item' they had sent a substitute (without any prior warning or even acknowledgement that, that is what they'd done!) Did they really think I wouldn't notice?
I have been offered a full refund, however I now have to spend another day waiting for a courier to pick up the substituted item.
And what do I get for my trouble?? (Which consists of 2 days of my life waiting for couriers, time and money spent waiting to speak to customer services & then time spent emailing because they are unable to deal with the volume of calls they are receiving, plus now additional time to find myself another bed).
NOTHING, that's right - they weren't even prepared to send me a suitable alternative without me paying the additional £60!!

The only thing this company are efficient at, is processing your payment - just don't assume this means you will receive the goods you have paid for!

Julieand Alan Williams found this review useful

16 April 2013

Reply from

Dear Stella,

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that the item you ordered was out of stock. I am also sorry that the substitute we sent was not suitable. I am looking into what has happened and will be in touch shortly to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

Stella Hughes´ profile

profile image of Stella Hughes
Stella Hughes
Derby, United Kingdom