Ashleigh Lorraine Healey´s profile

Reviews (1)

Bozowi

0000020179

I was quoted £140 for my Samsung galaxy s2. Now I had sent away my phone with special delivery which cost £5 plus bubble wrap so that the phone couldn't be damaged. I sent this away as soon as the bag came which was 4 days later. I then received an email 10 days after posting my phone saying that the haven't recived my phone yet and that my quote had now went down. Then the next day they all of a sudden recived my phone and then said it didn't pass their test and offered my £80 now my phone was in great condition and if I wanted my phone back it was going to cost £10! Now I have lost over £60 now!! I'm so annoyed I've used many phone selling websites but I will never ever use this one, rip off isn't the word! Really wishes I read the reviews before I sent my phone away!!

19 April 2013

Reply from Bozowi

Hi Ashleigh, thanks for your comments. We'd like to respond.

We initially sent your pack on the 2nd April.
We received your Samsung Galaxy on the 17th of April (many mobile phone recyclers only offer a 5 or 7 day window to receive handsets, whilst we offer 14 days)
Our engineers found significant scratches on the device.
We offered you the best possible price for the handset in the condition it was in.
We'll happily provide images of the scratches to the device to illustrate our point if you wish.

We'd like to assure you, you've in no way been "ripped off" and hope you try us again the future.

***UPDATE: Ashleigh, we've uploaded a video illustrating why we've made the downgrade decision. You can find the video here http://youtu.be/nYDes32r2lU

Hopefully this will explain our decision to downgrade your phone. We are happy we were still able to give you the highest market value for the condition it was in.***

Ashleigh Lorraine Healey´s profile

profile image of Ashleigh Lorraine Healey
Ashleigh Lorraine Healey
Reviewer
1995
Glenrothes, United Kingdom

About