Fintan O'brien´s profile

Reviews (1)

The LureShed


Bought a selection of fishing tackle (£145.25) on the 10th April 10.30am and paid £7.95 for a 1-2 day delivery so i would get it on friday, i was heading to Ireland on friday night and wanted to use my order that weekend only for lureshed to Ignor the fact i paid for express delivery and not send it out for dispatch until late on the 11th. They sent me a tracking reference that did not work and still does not work. Delivery did not arrive till the 15th (friend signed for the delivery). Total rip off charging for delivery might as well stayed with the free delivery. I am still in Ireland so have not been able to check if everything has arrived as ordered. Not impressed at all with Lureshed and feel let down, to be honest might not use again and will not recommend to a friend.

22 April 2013

Reply from The LureShed

Dear Fintan,

I just spotted your review on Trustpilot and offer our sincere apologies that you feel you have received bad service.
I wish you had contacted us before hand as good service is the backbone of our business and we are very disappointed that you feel let down.

At the time of your order, our shipping policy stated:
" We endeavor to dispatch goods by the next WORKING day following receipt and confirmed payment of the order. Note that working days are
Monday to Friday. Therefore an order received on a Friday may not be dispatched until the following Monday as the post office / couriers do
not work weekends or bank holidays."

Your order was dispatched the next working day as stated.

The delivery method chosen was " UK Mainland - Express (1 - 2 working days)".
So a Thursday dispatch would mean delivery by the following Monday, the 15th - which it was. although your expectations may have been higher, our service did meet with our terms & conditions at the time.

We have recently just had a major overhaul of our delivery policy, charges and carriers and your order came in the middle of it.
The terms and conditions displayed on our website at the time of your order were as above, but rather than sending your parcel via Royal Mail, we sent it by next day courier at additional cost as a favour to you.
As it turns out, it was the first time using our new courier and a mistake in our paperwork delayed it for a day. We also have 3 codes for the tracking and accidentally gave you the wrong one - sorry about that. unfortunately our favour to you didn't work out, although your order was still delivered within the time frame of our terms at the time.

Our new policy is that we now dispatch same day for orders received before midday and all orders to England and Wales mainland are sent via next day courier with full online tracking.

Whilst we were not in breach of our terms and conditions, we still take customer service very seriously and want all our customers to be satisfied.
As a gesture of goodwill, we have refunded the full cost of postage (£7.95) to your card.

It is worth noting that we do not make money on our postage and packing. We take a small loss on the delivery cost, and another small loss on the cost of packaging. We also do not make any allowance for the time taken to pick and pack the order.
Sending items is a lot more costly than most people realise.

We hope this unfortunate incident will not put you off shopping with us in future. We really do care about our customers and in providing the best possible service.

Kind Regards,

The LureShed

Fintan O'brien´s profile

profile image of Fintan O'brien
Fintan O'brien
United Kingdom