Guy Joseph´s profile

Reviews (1)

Appliance Planet

Worst internet experience EVER!

After ordering a cooker hood on the 14th February I discovered it was not in stock after waiting a month for delivery. I demanded a refund which then took over a month to come through. I phoned countless times and was just passed from pillar to post.

In their own terms conditions they state that they don't take payment for 'out of stock' goods but they DID!

The price was competitive but the customer service was TERRIBLE and arrogant. If you order from these clowns check the item is in stock before paying!

23 April 2013

Reply from Appliance Planet

Dear Mr Joseph,

Thank you for your review about your experience with us and we're sad to hear it wasn't a good one.

I'd like to outline the reasons why your experience didn't go as smoothly as we'd like to.

1. Delay to the supply of the product - we were let down by the supplier multiple times. Initially we had information from them that the item is in stock and that's why we take payment. Later on we were told there is a delay to this product of 1 week but were then informed again after 1 week there is another delay with no forecast of stock. We can only apologise for this and like you had placed your trust in us we had our trust in the supplier.

2. Refund delay - refunds are done within 24 hours however in this case the sort code you had provided was 1 digit incorrect and the banks only let us know of the "bounced payment" many days later. You gave us these incorrect bank details on 26th March and on 27th March we processed the payment. On 15th April you let us know the correct bank details and the refund was done on that same day which you now have.

We're sorry things didn't go smoothly has we'd all liked but I hope the explanation of events above paints a more accurate picture for you to appreciate.

Any questions please let us know.

Kind regards
Appliance Planet Team

Guy Joseph´s profile

profile image of Guy Joseph
Guy Joseph
London, United Kingdom