Susan Bridge´s profile

Reviews (3)

Waltons Garden Buildings

Friendly and efficient

I ordered a new cave for my man from waltons Had to finish my order over the phone as there was some problem with my broadband connection, but the guy on the line was lovely, very helpful and really friendly, I just missed the 1pm cut-off for next day delivery but the shed arrived as promised the day after, so stress free. I would like to say that erecting the shed was trouble free but I have my man to work with (what is it with men and power tools) however the shed is up, the man is in his cave and the home is happy, all in all a good shopping experience with Waltons.


On 23-02-13 I ordered and paid for an Acer smartphone and accessories all were listed as in stock I sent information and verification as requested and expected an e-mail informing me of delivery, 1 week later I checked the status and found that one part of the accessory pack was out of stock and awaiting delivery. I awaited this day, checked status and again delivery was delayed by 3-4 days in the meantime the phone was reduced by £24.00 Jodie agreed to reduce my order by this said amount of which she did ON PAPER she did not refund this amount to my account. She also agreed to send all items in stock she did send some but kept the phone. On the expected delivery date of the missing item I again checked my order status and again found it delayed. At this point I am a very unhappy customer I sent an e-mail and received no reply I therefore decided to cancel my entire order (I no longer had faith in Expansys fulfilling there part of the sales contract) and telephoned Expansys to do this and queried the missing £24.00. Jodie was not in work that day and the person I spoke to could not answer my question.
On the 18-03-13 I received a partial refund of £180.63. and have been told that no further refund will be paid. The £25.35 that is further owed they are keeping. Have ignored totally the emails I have sent with regards this amount and I find it very hard to believe they are unable to check there records to establish exactly what has been
paid, refunded etc. I have been very reasonable but now I am not only a very unhappy customer I am very annoyed (p---ed in less polite terms) and have decided to take this matter to court I want the £25.35. owed and the £6.35. cost of returning paltry items I received (within my seven days from day after receipt of goods as stated in the DISTANCE SELLING LAWS. Of which Expansys chooses to ignore) and will further be asking for compensation for stress caused.
If you choose to buy with Expansys do so with care if you are spending more than £100.00 don't use PayPal use your credit card you are protected under section 75 of the credit act and your card issuer will deal with any problems you have in getting your money back, with PayPal you have a very small window to raise issues and if you are unavoidably delayed as I was and experience as I (and many others) have
you are left with probably just 2 options the Ombudsman or as I have chosen small claims court.
Not for nothing are Expansys at the bottom of this review list of companies and I have given them much more than they deserve of 1 whole star because I have to apparently rate them something.

29 May 2013

Reply from Expansys

Ms Bridge,

apologies for the delay in getting your paypal account refunded. I have checked our system this morning and see that the remainder of your refund due was completed on 23/05/13.


expansys customer service

Travel Republic


The Bargain Hunter in me will always shop around but I found Travel Republics website easy to navigate straightforward to book and had no problems at all with our Holiday (Except for Ryanair think in future I will pay more for the flight and not have to put up with questionable customer service and general aggravation of whether suitcase is right size and standing in line for more than an hour just so I can ensure one of my daughters Parents are sitting next to her and yes I know we can reserve seats and have priority boarding etc etc etc but by the time you've paid for all that you may as well charter your own jet hardly budget at all and certainly not as on time as there slogan suggests.) back to Travel Republic definately will be looking at there website again and very likely using it to book autumn break. P.S you only get 4 stars from me because there is always room for improvement.

Susan Bridge´s profile

profile image of Susan Bridge
Susan Bridge
Purfleet, United Kingdom