Julie Perry´s profile

Reviews (1)



I ordered a bed and a mattress as a bundle 4 weeks before I needed it to be delivered. Nothing arrived on the date I requested. After a call to a v helpful customer services representitive, we agreed delivery 2 days later. However, the bed arrived the next day and was left in the hallway as I was at work. I have been in my new flat for 2 days at this point - not great for new neighbours. Unfortunately, the mattress wasnt with it. I called the following morning to confirm it was going to be delivered that day (as agreed the second time) but was told that it hadn't collected from the warehouse - so no delivery. I was to expect a call back with a resolution within the hour. 3 hours later I still hadnt heard and so called to cancel the order. I had to leave messages on the 3 occasions I called. I got a call back the following day - asking when I would like delivery?! I explained I want to cancel and was promised a refund. That was a week ago - I have no refund and can't get hold of anyone to discuss.

Sally Popplestone found this review useful

26 April 2013

Reply from Bedworld

Dear Customer,

Looking into your order I understand that your bed frame was delivered on the arranged delivery date of the 17th April but the mattress was delayed. We are so very sorry about this, it was down to an error at the loading depot and this was sent out for delivery on the 19th April. We did receive a call from you to cancel the order but we understand you have since spoken with the couriers to arrange a delivery of the mattress which was done on the 22nd April. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that this has caused you.

Kind regards

Julie Perry´s profile

profile image of Julie Perry
Julie Perry
United States