Carly Johnston´s profile

Reviews (1)


Never again! - Not worth the stress.

Received an email from wowcher advertising 4* 2 holiday to Madrid. As it was my birthday last week I thought that would be a great last minute deal to use for me to then go away as a birthday treat with my best friend. Once i had purchased the wowcher it asks you to follow a link, fill in the form and someone will contact you. When I was contacted to arrange dates, all the dates I mentioned were either unavailable, or will cost me additional fees, although the dates I stated were within the wowcher terms. I told the travel company I cant understand why I should pay more, all they came back with was they could fit me on a flight which was not any of the dates I wanted but I would also have to depart from luton and return to gatwick! I told them I wanted to speak to wowcher and the next day after buying the deal I sent wowcher an email requesting a refund as this deal wasnt meeting its description. In the meantime over the weekend I had 8 calls from the travel company telling me if I dont book something I will lose my money. They also spoke in a threatening manner towards my sister when I wasnt in to take a call from them. I rang wowcher saturday after emailing again requesting a refund and told them all that had happened, but as the office was closed all I could do was leave a message with admin and they will pass my query on urgently. I contacted wowcher again monday (yesterday) lunchtime as I hadnt heard anything, but again I was talking to admin and she said if I had spoken to someone saturday and he marked it as urgent I should receive a call back yesterday or today, if not I was advised to call AGAIN to then raise this with a supervisor! I have heard nothing, hence me writing this essay as it seems to be the only way to get an answer. From reading reviews, im not alone with issues regarding this deal. All I want is my money back and for this stressful situation to me resolved! Please someone help, surely doing everything I can my side shouldnt be hard to just get my money back.

Veronica Osazuwa found this review useful

24 April 2013

Reply from

Good morning Carly

We are very sorry to hear that the travel company did not provide the level of service you expected and that the dates you wanted to travel on were unavailable. As with all of our deals, this deal was sold on a "Subject to availability" status. Unfortunately our merchants cannot offer complete availability 100% of the time. We will take your comments on board about the way and your sister were spoken to by the merchant and look into this separately.

However, we can confirm we have located your emails and we have already issued you with the full refund that you requested. We apologise if you did not receive an immediate response to your emails and phone calls, we aim to respond to emails and callback requests within 3 working days, but on occasion this can take longer due to high demand.

If you still require any assistance with this matter, please email with TRUST in the subject line.

Kind regards,


Carly Johnston´s profile

profile image of Carly Johnston
Carly Johnston
United Kingdom