Ahmed Seedat´s profile

Reviews (1)


Ordered in Dec 2012 now April 2013 and delayed till Sep 2013, Nearly a year to deliver! *REFUNDED*

Ordered a light fitting. Initial delivery estimated at 16 weeks (April 2013). on the delivery date further delayed till following September. Nearly a year to deliver is absolutely ridiculous!

Infurn have now refunded me the full amount. Although I am pleased with this I am still not happy about the experience. Why is it so hard to contact them? No phone numbers on the site, the numbers on Trustpilot are not manned. Why wait for a complaint on Trustpilot before reaching out??? I even sent emails to the ones quoted on the Infurn site requesting a callback with no response. This is unacceptable. Infurn need to provide more transparency regarding their lead times and keep customers informed of the progress of any orders, especially with the long lead times quoted. Also on the order page the lead times need to be made abundantly clear. Currently they are hidden away on the delivery information page.

24 April 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Ahmed,

Further to our discussion today with regard to the delivery time, we apologize that due to the issue with your order your light was delayed longer than expected.

However, we do refute the claim of scam, as there was no deliberate attempt to delay your order. Furthermore, we have emailed and called you today and made all efforts necessary to find a speedy solution to the problem, so that the matter is now finally resolved.

We hope therefore, that you will reconsider and withdraw your statement accordingly.

Meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to make contact.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer services Adviser.

Ahmed Seedat´s profile

profile image of Ahmed Seedat
Ahmed Seedat
London, United Kingdom