Ivan Carballo´s profile

Reviews (2)


Terrible experience!! AVOID!

Apparently, they attempted to deliver the item twice but I wasn't at home. However, they didn't leave any card so I had no idea they came.
I rang them to re-arrange the delivery and after waiting 15min on the phone they told me the item would be delivered on Monday. I live in Brighton so at this time the item was at their Gatwick service centre. When on Monday morning I checked on their website where the item was, I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The item was out for delivery in Keighley (West Yorkshire). For some unexplainable reason, they decided to send the item all the way back north to the sender. I immediately called them expecting at least an apology but the man just hung up on me.

Keith Wingroveand Kevin Hargrave found this review useful

12 November 2013

Reply from Yodel

Hello Ivan.

I am sorry to hear about this :-(
It unfortunately does look like your item has gone back to the sender. I have fed this back to management to ensure that this does not happen again and you are given more time to rearrange a delivery.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.


SmartBuyGlasses UK

Please avoid, no support at all

I bought my glasses 10 days ago, they charged me after the second day and two days ago I got an email saying the item I ordered has been "discontinued". The email says I can get a refund or order a new item but It doesn't say how. I sent an email asking for a refund but they haven't anwsered yet. I also try to call them but I couldn't find a phone number.
Simply terrible!!

Jonathan Lawford found this review useful

26 April 2013

Reply from SmartBuyGlasses UK

Dear Ivan,

Thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by this situation, as unfortunately we didn't receive notification from our suppliers that this particular model is discontinued, prior to your order. We already updated website information.

Please, also be informed that we have no intentions to keep customers money without providing ordered goods. As per your request, transaction was cancelled already, full refund was processed back to the same account that you used to place the order.

Our customer service team is focused on emails at the moment, due to increased number of inquiries, but we are always glad to provide a call back if requested via email.

If you Refund proof is needed to check transaction with the bank or you have any further questions, please, feel free to contact at servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.co.uk

Kind regards,

Ivan Carballo´s profile

profile image of Ivan Carballo
Ivan Carballo
Brighton, United Kingdom