Mr Jamie White´s profile

Reviews (1)


Problems with order and charged twice

Was charged twice for an order and a charged catalogue. Balances for sash weights stated in the catalogue to allow 4 days. On payment I was given a delivery date. Was told after my customer had taken a day off work to be there for delivery that that delivery date was wrong. Two payments taken out of my account. On checking with my bank they told me to contact the Ironmongery direct to get them to refund. After 3 or 4 calls and being told they could only see one payment and it must be my bank. Eventually catalogue cost was refunded. The overcharging was refunded. I was told I'd get a £12 refund too for my trouble. That's all well and good but I charge more than that an hour. I made numerous calls to both bank and ironmongery direct, the delivery date was wrong on the invoice and my customer took time off for no reason. A lot of hassle. Expect I will use again as they offer a great range of items but that's 2 or 3 hours of my life I will never get back.

26 April 2013

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and speak to me this morning.

I am sorry for the confusion you experienced with the delivery time we gave you. The sash weights you ordered come direct from the supplier, unfortunately on some occasions we experience delays which we should have kept you updated on.

As discussed, the delivery charge has been refunded and the problem has been resolved.

Thank you for detailing your shopping experience with me and I look forward to speaking to you in the future.

Many thanks,


Mr Jamie White´s profile

profile image of Mr Jamie White
Mr Jamie White
United Kingdom