Rune Stenersen´s profile

Reviews (1)

Dissatisfied customer so far

The mail I sent them today...will be interesting to see the response...If I get one.
On 07.11.2012 I ordered three products with you (Ordernumber AU-158028 according to you).

Charles Eames Klassisk Lenestol
(Træ Rosentræ , Klassisk læder sort, Del Poleret )

Charles Eames Klassisk Lenestol Ottoman
(Træ Rosentræ , Klassisk læder sort, Del Poleret )

Ludwig Mies van der Rohe Barcelona Ottoman
(Præmium læder sort)

On the 12’Th of April, I received delivery of the two Ottoman's, but no chair. On the 13’Th of April, I was called up by your customer service, which claimed that I had not received any delivery. I told them that the delivery was completed for the Ottoman’s, and asked for the missing chair. The guy calling me (email address: <private data removed>), told me that the chair was already in the country (Norway) and that it would be delivered within shortly. The chair has not been delivered and I haven’t heard from you since. I have tried sending you several mails and ordered a phone call from you through your system, and no one has called me back. I have also been in contact with FedEx to see if they have a shipment for me without luck. Please contact me so I can get some information.

When looking more closely at the Eames Ottoman, I saw that you have delivered the wrong product. I ordered the partly polished version, and have received the full black version. As the cartons and the transportation documents are at a different location than me, I have not been able to take picture of it, as you demand to be able to even complain. Be sure that all pictures will be sent within shortly. I expect full return of both products at your expense and money back if the matching chair will be delivered in another finish. It they match (and then they would NOT be in the finish I ordered), I expect a partial refund of money. Please contact me to sort out what to be done.

Today I received two invoices from FedEx – One for 802 NOK and the other one for 839 NOK – both freight and customs costs. I made the purchase from you including transportation and taxes paid. Your webpage also states “Transportkostnader er inkludert med mindre annen informasjon blir oppgitt”. Nothing else have been communicated to me. These invoices will not be paid by me.

Please contact FedEx urgently to clear the invoices from my name. I expect a confirmation from you that this has been done urgently.
If this is not settled within this week, I will just urge FedEx to take contact with you, as I have not ordered products with me as responsible for freight and customs costs.

Please contact me ASAP.

Rune Stenersen

Arnaud Decroo found this review useful

02 May 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Rune,

Further to your review on Trustpilot, thank you for your comments.

We discussed your order yesterday and in respect of your queries, we would like to respond as follows:-

We checked with logistics for the chair which has not yet arrived. It had been sent slightly later than the other two items and we informed you that it is due to arrive within 2 weeks time.

You say you have received the full black version instead of the partly polished ottoman. We have requested photos for verification and upon receipt of these, we will of course take the appropriate action.

In respect of your query for the 2 invoices - These are not for Transportation costs, our prices include free delivery and you have not been charged for this. Our prices, however, do not include VAT and Customs for Norway (non EU country ). Here,it is the responsibility of the Customer to pay Norwegian VAT and toll costs prior to delivery. This is Norwegian law.

I understand you felt you were not made aware of this, but it is displayed on the checkout page on the website that prices are exclusive of VAT. We have, however, requested you to forward us a copy of one invoice which you say shows differently and we will look into this also.

I have sent email confirmation of our discussion yesterday and we will continue to assist where possible to resolve any outstanding problems.

Kind regards
Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.

Rune Stenersen´s profile

profile image of Rune Stenersen
Rune Stenersen