Alice Poulsen´s profile

Reviews (2)


Expensive mistake ............

Day 1: 9.15am ordered flowers for same day delivery to office address (9.30am email confirmation of order). 5pm delivery promised - £7.95 paid + £30 for flowers. 3pm - no flowers. Email to customer service ......... nothing. 5pm leaves office with NO flowers, having to stop at some florist to get flowers!! Another £30 spend.
Next evening reply from Customer Service that flowers had been delivered to Security who had promised to see I got the flowers THE NEXT DAY, as flowers delivered at 6.30pm. Wrote back and told Customer Service and demanding a full refund as non-delivery is breech of contract. Of course have not heard anything back for 3 days ..........

Summary: Don't waste your time and money on same day delivery as it will become an expensive mistake as I ended up paying nearly £70 for flowers in total.

17 September 2013

Reply from eFlorist

Dear Alice,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to learn of the disappointment you have experienced in sending flowers.

We can see that you have been in touch with our Customer Service team who had advised that with the nature of the delivery address the delivery was made to security, however we appreciate the disappointment you have experienced and apologise sincerely.

Please check your emails at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,


Atrocious service

Never in my life experienced such bad service or poor attitude. Buy anywhere else and don't trust the reviews - they are very selected and does not give a true picture.

Alice Poulsen´s profile

profile image of Alice Poulsen
Alice Poulsen
United Kingdom