Peter crockford´s profile

Reviews (1)


Payment Screen failed and a lot of grief

Not an impressive first encounter.
WAE's "contact us" was incredibly difficult to use. I had product query - but could not see any way of contacting them via e-mail other than selecting another problem category!
I then tried to order on line but the transaction "hung". I contacted WAE to see if the transaction had gone through but they claimed they had not received the order & suggested trying again with a different card. I was not convinced & spoke with my credit card provider and they told me that payment did go through. I told WAE and a few hours later I received formal order confirmation from them.
So I could have easily ordered and paid twice based on WAE's mis-information

07 May 2013

Reply from WAE+


I am very sorry for the issues you have faced. This was not an issue with our systems but with the external bank 3D Secure system.
We checked your order and ensured you received the correct information and that it was the only one charged for.
I hope this helps and apologise for any inconvenience or mis-communication.

Kind regards,


Peter crockford´s profile

profile image of Peter crockford
Peter crockford
United Kingdom