Nigel´s profile

Reviews (2)


Disappointing service, but good product

Overall disappointing! The product was fine, but delivery time was longer than quoted and the customer service terrible. They charge well over £1.50/min to speak to someone on the phone, otherwise you are left with web-chat. This is not a 'live' web-chat but can take days to respond; limited information given over this modality of communication too. I was pleased with the product, but i would not use this company (TapsUK) again; I prefer to use a service that has 'real' people you can talk to and rather than use this company again would rather pay more for the product and in return get better service.

13 May 2013

Reply from Tapsuk

Hello Nigel,

I am very sorry to hear you received your item late.

Looking at your order, it seems the items were delayed to us from Rangemaster. Normally you would be informed about this immediately, however I can see on this occasion it was not the case. We have now worked with Rangemaster to increase the amount of deliveries we receive a week - which means we are now fulfilling orders quicker than ever. I realise this does not help the delay you experienced, however we are always doing our best to improve, and I just wanted to show some evidence of this to you.

As I am sure you are aware, our customer services is primarily based over our online helpdesk, where we have a dedicated after sales team who deal with all queries online, with real time tracking and email updates. After a lot of testing, we found this is the fairest way to deal with after sales as it is on a first come first served basis.

The premium rate telephone support was introduced due to customer feedback and request. Select number of customers wanted a "fast track" service option to call a premium rate telephone number for immediate assistance and not wait for a response via the on line ticketing system.

All of our dedicated premium rate telephone agents are highly experienced and trained in dealing with fitting queries, product knowledge, guarantees and exchanges, delivery queries and distance selling regulation laws.

The premium rate telephone line continues to help keep our prices competitive so all our customers can benefit.

I hope that this has helped explain some of the problems that you had with your order, and please again accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused, if you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact the customer support team and we will do our very best to help you.

I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused

Excellent service, great communication and perfect product. Thanks.

I thought this service was spot-on. Great service and very efficient. I had a call ofter placing the order to confirm delivery, and then product delivered when promised.

Would use again.

Nigel´s profile

profile image of Nigel
United Kingdom