Paul Groom´s profile

Reviews (1)



ordered sink and tap. yes prices were very good but the chance of receiving said goods seemed to be zero. took several emails just to get confirmation of my order. waited the website quoted delivery duration without every having an actual delivery date given to me and every time i phoned up to check i was referred to either a premium rate phone line or to email them. they are only too glad to take payment but i will have to wait and see how long a refund takes. luckily i paid by credit card so i am covered. if you MUST do business with these people only use a credit card to cover yourself, but i still think you'd be mad to do so. pay the extra and go with a proper company who don't profiteer on the back of concerned customers only seeking information on the goods they have paid for.

13 May 2013

Reply from Tapsuk

Hello Mr Groom,

I am sorry to hear you have had a problem with our customer services team.

I have had a look at this now, and I can confirm that this has been cancelled and refunded and this should appear in your account within the next 3 working days. Please let us know if this is not the case and we will investigate further.

As I am sure you are aware, our customer services is primarily based over our online helpdesk, where we have a dedicated after sales team who deal with all queries online, with real time tracking and email updates. After a lot of testing, we found this is the fairest way to deal with after sales as it is on a first come first served basis.

The premium rate telephone support was introduced due to customer feedback and request. Select number of customers wanted a "fast track" service option to call a premium rate telephone number for immediate assistance and not wait for a response via the on line ticketing system.

All of our dedicated premium rate telephone agents are highly experienced and trained in dealing with fitting queries, product knowledge, guarantees and exchanges, delivery queries and distance selling regulation laws.

The premium rate telephone line continues to help keep our prices competitive so all our customers can benefit.

I hope that this has helped explain some of the problems that you had with your order, and please again accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused, if you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact the customer support team and we will do our very best to help you.

I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused

Paul Groom´s profile

profile image of Paul Groom
Paul Groom
United Kingdom