JeffT´s profile

Reviews (5)

Trustpilot

Obviously fake reviews

A company I reviewed has two 5 star reviews both people have the same first name and both are located in the same town as the internet store. Presumably to balance up the other 2 reviews which are genuine and 1 star.

Groupon UK

Purchased offer money refunded without any notification

I purchased a Groupon offer and spent the whole of the day trying to order the product. The merchants website (Healthpharm) was down or not working properly. Finally at 10:50 pm I managed to order the item. A week later I noticed a refund to my bank account with no notification from Groupon as to why. Rang Groupon no satisfactory explanation as to why the merchant would not honour the purchase. A complete waste of time.

14 May 2013

Reply from Groupon UK

Hello Jeff, we are sorry to hear that this Groupon did not arrive and we would like to have the opportunity to provide you with further information as to why. Please send all the details to sm.support@groupon.co.uk and write "Trustpilot" in the subject box. One of our customer service reps will be happy to explain further why this Groupon was not available. We also advise sometimes checking your junk mail as we find that when we send bulk email updates they can sometimes end up here. Once again we are very sorry this happened and we are happy to provide a detail response for you. Thank you, Groupon UK.

Health Pharm

[Link] Offer a disaster

I purchased a [Link] voucher for No7 Protect & Perfect intense day cream but am unable to redeeem it due to Health Pharm website issues. I have spent several hours trying to order this and got as far as filling in the same order form 3 times but each time it just sat with nothing happening. Rang them and told try again at 12:30 then try again at 2:00. I was assured on each occasion I would get my product. Not a good first time experience with Health Pharm and my last.

I have revised my rating to one star as I did finally manage to get my order through at 10:50pm that evening but a week later had a refund to my bank account with no communication as to why. Do not buy from these cowboys

08 May 2013

Reply from Health Pharm Leicester Limited


After lengthy discussions with Boots UK brand management and legal teams, it has been decided that Boots are unhappy that their No7 brand ended up on the Groupon website.

Boots have instructed us not to send out this item for multiple reasons and as such, you will be issued a full refund via Groupon who processed your payment.

Huge apologies for any inconvenience but rest assured Health Pharm did everything we could to give our customers the product they have ordered.

Zavvi

No refund received.

I returned a Blu-ray set as it was faulty on 20 th December 2012. Despite several emails I have not received a refund.

Bennettsonline

Complete Shambles

I ordered a Samsung NC10 netbook computer which was showing "instock". A day later my oder was still showing processing but the item was now out of stock. I rang and was told that they were out of stock and could not sent it. My credit card had been debited. I cancelled and received an email confirming cancellation and a refund to my credit card. 3 hours later I received a "despatched email". The item was returned to them and I was assured the refund would go through that day. The next day I rang and was told the refund would go though that day. I am still waiting. I am aware of others with similar problems.

JeffT´s profile

profile image of JeffT
JeffT
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About