Warren´s profile

Reviews (1)


Dishonest and Unethial Business Practices

My wife and I ordered 6 dining chairs in July of 2012 and they have yet to arrive to our home. Every month, a different company representative promises me that they will arrive in 6 weeks. Every month, our order was pushed 6 more weeks. Eventually, one of the supervisors explained that we were given "...too good of a deal...you got too big of a discount...I doubt they will ever ship your chairs. Most of the time, these types of orders are just extended until the customer gives up and takes a refund..." When I asked about a refund, the agents explain that it can take up to 3 months for a refund to come back to us.

After reading other reviews like ours, it is my opinion that Infurn.com is an unethical company and we never anticipate receiving our order or a refund at this point. It is very disappointing to us both.

Stephen Frank Mortensenand Arnaud Decroo found this review useful

03 June 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Warren,

Thank you for your review, and we are very sorry that you have encountered difficulties with your particular order, and that this has led to a longer than expected delivery time.

Nevertheless, we absolutely refute any suggestion that your chairs will not be shipped. Although behind the intended schedule, I have checked your order details today and have received a realistic time frame. We apologize that you have had to wait, but there is compensation to do so and we will be happy to discuss this with you.

Please be aware there was never any deliberate intention on our part, not to ship your goods, and there would be no sense from good business practice and ethics in pursuing such a course of action.

We do admit though, that there have been problems with your order but if, after discussion and a reasonable proposal of compensation to wait, this was still not agreeable to you, a resort to refund can be made, and you will not have to wait 3 months!

On this point, there is no doubt - you will receive your goods, or your money back.

Due to the time difference between here and the United States, I did not want to call you early, but will get in contact later today and will email you.

Either way, we will find a resolution to the problem.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.

Warren´s profile

profile image of Warren
United States